Thankful…

…for nature (always)…

Photo0109

…for husbands that are expert fort builders…

DSCN6582

…for dreaming…

Photo0119

 

…for my health. I’ve been kicking butt in my workouts lately and have noticed a real difference in my muscle tone and energy level. Giving 110% really works! I’m thankful for the beautiful runs I’ve had this week and the great music that keeps me going in the gym when I want to give up…

 

Photo0117

 

…for thrift store finds! This comforter was marked down from $85 to $20! Score!! Goodwill is the bomb 🙂 I also found a brand-new, tags-still-on, dress from Target that is super cute. Don’t mind if I do…

Photo0122…for the Word…(John 1:9-14, NIV)

“The true light that gives light to everyone was coming into the world. He was in the world, and though the world was made through him, the world did not recognize him. He came to that which was his own, but his own did not receive him. Yet to all who did receive him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God- children born not of natural descent, nor of human decision or a husband’s will, but born of God. The word became flesh and made his dwelling among us. We have seen his glory, the glory of the one and only Son, who came from the Father, full of grace and truth.

God has planted something in my heart. It was actually planted a long time ago, but it’s only now being revealed to me. Doubt about this plan has weighed heavy on me all week, I’ve been thinking “I can’t do this, I don’t have the means or the knowledge. How will I do so-and-so? Where do I start?..etc, etc.”

The one thing my pastor said a long time ago that has been stuck in my mind is: “God doesn’t call the qualified, He qualifies the called.”

Today in church, pastor talked about how the enemy doesn’t want the material things that we have. For instance, if you are struggling financially, the enemy doesn’t want your money. What is he going to do with money? He doesn’t want your home or your family…he wants your confidence in God. So this week, when God revealed all these things to me I started getting super excited with God, like “Oh my gosh! Yes, I will so  do that, Lord! I can’t believe you are going to use me that way!” I was almost jumping up and down in my seat (while driving), because his vision is so great and I’m only little ol’ me. 

As I let it sink in what He was asking me to do, the doubt started coming in. The second-guessing started coming to me, I lost my confidence. I hunkered down in my seat, no longer smiling from ear-to-ear but feeling guilty that I couldn’t possibly carry out His plan.

And it’s so great that we serve a loving and patient God because we are so wavering and fickle in our faith. This past week, he put at least 5 people into my path that all reaffirmed what the Lord had shown me. He used others to speak truth back into me and to give me my confidence back, that’s how much he loves me. He didn’t move on to someone else, he patiently pulled a friend in and reminded me of who He is and that yes, I am, indeed, chosen. 

I am chosen. 

Pastor talked about guarding your confidence today. Trusting in his calling for you, whatever that may be. There will be moments of doubt, confusion, setbacks, and inconsistency, but you are still called. And your confidence should not depend on your circumstances, it should be in someone  and not something. 

Photo0123

So, this week my friends spoke truth to me. And I love how when I doubted, God still pulled me in and told me “Yes, you are the one. Not someone else.”.

My friends got excited for me, which got me excited again..and I still am. I’ll tell you about it in due time 🙂

I’m thankful for my friends and family..and for all of you who e-mailed/responded to this post. I’m feelin’ the love and I’m so glad it helped some of you ❤

Love you all to bits,

Stacey B.

 

Leave a Reply

