Friday Goals: Epic Fail

Well, the earlier part of my day was spent running errands. Things like taking the dog to the park and driving to Dunkin Donuts to redeem my coupon for an iced coffee and free donut. Pressing things, you see.

So then I come home and I’m all “I’m going to write my entire lab report before Jason gets home!”

That’s very hard to do with Facebook and Pinterest tabs up.

I got through the Materials & Methods part. Then I was like “Screw this crap! I’m tired, I want a nap.”

So I go lay on the couch and thumb through Netflix to find something to watch.

I landed on a Katy Perry documentary that actually wasn’t half bad.

(source)

I laughed. I cried. I danced in my living room as if I were her on stage. Marley joined in too, of course.

In summation, the later part of my day was spent dancing around my living room to “Firework” and “California Gurls”. I also pinched a nerve while hair-swishing to “Last Friday Night”. I am not old. I am not old. I am not old.

All in all it’s been a pretty freakin’ awesome Friday. I didn’t get squat done (except I did do squats in my workout this morning. Check-mark for me!). Good thing there is always tomorrow, and the next day, and the next day, and the next day…and…well, then my paper is due, so I’d be out of luck.

Here’s to getting nothing done and for living room dance-offs with my dog!

xoxo,

Stacey

Leave a Reply

