Friday Goals

Hi. I have to leave for class in 20 minutes, but I was just piddling around my house thinking about everything I have to do on Friday and then I thought I’d create a list.

You see, every Friday I am free from school. No driving there and back, I get a day at home! And I always say “On Friday I’ll do this…” but somehow the important things I have saved for Fridays never happen. Or just happen really late. For instance, my first week of school I promised myself I’d spend at least 3 hours in the morning studying and catching up on flash card-making.

Didn’t happen and hasn’t happened since.

I’m super ADD. (No really, I’ve been diagnosed.) An example of how band my thought train derails: Last Friday I woke up with the intention to study. I went to my computer to print out my notes, as I was waiting for my notes to print I realized how disorganized my desk was. So I reorganized it. Then I realized how crowded the office was with all of the boxes of stuff, so I unpacked them all. Then I realized I didn’t like the layout of the office, so I changed it. Then I went to lunch with my mom. Then I went to the gym. Then I came back and walked into the office to get my notes and finally start studying, but then I realized how dirty the floor was, so I vacuumed. Then I was tired so I lay on the couch and Jason was home within 10 minutes.

 

Awesome stuff.

Soooo, this Friday will be different. Here is my to-do list in order of importance:

  1.  Change oil in car-study while waiting for car
  2. Go over all Animal Phys. notes, create flashcards for complex processes
  3. For the love of ….FOLD SOME LAUNDRY. Mountains are beautiful, but not when they’re made of laundry.
  4. Make bread for upcoming week
  5. Exercise
  6. Take Marley to the park or running with me.
  7. Do whatever Jason needs me to do around the house

So there. Now I’m held accountable. I will report back 🙂

Also-and this is a new weekly goal- I’m making a commitment to wear normal clothing on Tues & Thurs. 7 out of 7 days a week you will find me wearing workout clothing. Not because I want to <– I stress this to my husband all the time. But I workout after class everyday, so it makes the most sense to me to wear them to school (and then for the rest of the day). But not anymore. It makes me feel good to wear nice clothing sometimes and to put on a little makeup. So on Tues and Thurs, my longest school days, I’m going to wear actual clothing and bring gym clothes with me in a bag. Nothing spandexy. No sports bras (I can feel the girls breathing a sigh of relief). No sweat proof Nike shirts. None of that. Who knows, maybe I’ll get crazy and do selfies to prove I’m sticking to my plan?

Random Things

Sophie had to go to the vet this morning…even under sedation my little warrior cat was thumping her tail against the table and growling. She’s so hardcore.

Life on the Homestead is very busy. But things are growing and things are being chopped down. That’s another post in itself though 🙂

I have the best pesto pizza recipe to share with you all! It’s so delicious!!

Here’s to being held accountable, for it being Wednesday, and for the homemade iced coffee I have waiting for me in the fridge! Time to get to class!

xoxo,

Stacey

 

Leave a Reply

