Thankful…

…for dining room tables that make my house feel more like a home…

(and for $4 “welcome home” flowers that make me smile)

…for locally grown apples that are just dying to be made into a pie…

apples

…for a husband that laughs when I do my best Elton John “Circle of Life” impersonation…

???????????????????????????????

…for saving money on clothing and art for the home by shopping at thrift stores…

art

dress

…for a church family that I love so dearly…

praise

…for the opportunity to be a part of God’s kingdom here on Earth, what a privilege it is…

…for a dog that initiates play with me by dragging her disgusting, slobbery, mushy, half-eaten rawhide bone right across my forehead while I’m stretching on the floor…

…for good music on my drive to school this week…

(their banjo player is amazing!! I can’t wait to take lessons next summer!!)

…for prayers answered and diagnosis received…

…for my husbands patience with me…

…for this tree frog that joins us for dinner every night. The smart thing has figured out that if he hangs around the dining room window, he’ll get  to feast on moths all night long 🙂 …

DSCN6488

…and for one certain tree frog that took the liberty of inviting himself in when I opened the front door last night…

…for this scripture…(source)

Psalm 139:7-12

New International Version (NIV)

“Where can I go from your Spirit?
    Where can I flee from your presence?
 If I go up to the heavens, you are there;
    if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.
 If I rise on the wings of the dawn,
    if I settle on the far side of the sea,
even there your hand will guide me,
    your right hand will hold me fast.
 If I say, “Surely the darkness will hide me
    and the light become night around me,”
 even the darkness will not be dark to you;
    the night will shine like the day,
    for darkness is as light to you.”

                                         

…for greenery and beautiful landscapes…

???????????????????????????????xoxo,

Stacey

One thought on “Thankful…

Leave a Reply

