House Snippets and Favorite Things

Morning! This post is mostly pictures. I’ve really got to get my butt in gear with this NY trip! I haven’t packed, printed directions, collected camping gear or anything. Lazy bones. A lot of folks have asked to see pictures of the house, so I snapped a few throughout my day yesterday. Consider this snippets of things I did and pieces of an almost-put-together home ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy!

0803031544

Mid-moving banana bread…the house was chaotic but baking always soothes my soul.

0805031107

Sophie-cat

0807031644

Categorize this picture under “Things I Can’t Believe”. As in- I can’t believe this poster has made it through three moves! Out of all of the things we get rid of, we are still hanging onto our Bob Marley poster ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s going in one of the unused bedrooms aka the “gym”.

0807031939

Another thing I can’t believe- how loyal Marley is. I guess my old dog, Trixie, was loyal in her own way..she was just very old. But Marley is a little over a year old, and this dog is protective. When we were moving, she would follow me room to room non-stop. When I’d sit on the floor to sort clothes, she lay right beside me ย and wouldn’t move a muscle until I got up. The other night, she heard neighbors talking and she barked, ran and jumped on the couch and lay across me while doing a low-growl (picture above). She isn’t this way in public though, I think she’s only this way when it matters. Which is a good thing ๐Ÿ™‚

0807032019a

Favorite thing-ย my tub. Ohmygah…it’s perfect for relaxation at the end of a long day.ย And for my sore moving muscles. Moving is a workout!

0808030812

Early morning tea and coffee with the husband before he goes to work…

0808030900

Favorite- bed. sleep. nighttime. zzzz’s. sleeeeeeeeeeeeep.

0808030901 (1)

We have a lot of books. That’s an understatement. Times this pile by 3.

0808030857a

My dishwasher! I’ve never had a dishwasher in my life. Never lived in a house that had one..this is my first. I used to say I didn’t want one because I thought it would make me lazy, but how young and stupid I was. Do you know what sweet, precious dishwashers allow you to do?! They give you time to play SkipBo with your husband before going to bed. They give you time to run around the yard with your dog in the evening…it makes your house feel a bit cleaner even though the dishes are still dirty. What a blessing this thing is!! I could kiss it.

0808030857

Our half-completed living room…still some things to put up and take down. I haven’t gotten my pictures hung the way I want them yet. Can’t wait to use that fireplace in the winter though!

0808030902

Microwave cart in the dining room was the first thing I put together. On the first day of moving, this was the only piece that looked semi-normal. It calmed me down.

So there you have it. I’ll give you a bigger peek into the other rooms once we get them settled. I’m going to try to write a post or two while on the trip! See you soon!!

XoXo

Leave a Reply

