Things to Celebrate

Hi.

Today has been a good day 🙂 Insomnia has been a beast this week. I had my Cell Biology final at 8 this morning…so I thought “Hey, I should wake up at 4 a.m. to make muffins.” <–I didn’t really think that, but that’s what happened anyway.  I was lying there awake already, so why not use that time to bake a wholesome breakfast? (is my reasoning).

I took my exam and it felt pretty easy. It should have felt easy considering that I spent four hours a day studying for it. But do you know what this means? I get to take the upper level Biology classes now! Cell Bio is like the “gateway” class to senior level courses. So now I can take Animal Physiology, Ecology and things like that! Yay!

After my exam, I skipped on over to pick up my books for Fall semester..but not without having an embarrassing bathroom moment first..Of course, because it is Wednesday and I am Stacey.

Side-thought: When Jason and I were reading a particular marriage book during our engagement, one of the chapters was on communication. And the question for each spouse at the end of the chapter said something like “Does your husband/wife feel comfortable talking with you about embarrassing things that happen to them?” And Jason simply wrote: “YES.”

It’s not that I over-share, but I am comfortable in my own skin and like to laugh at myself. So here you go..have a giggle at my expense 🙂

I was speed walking to the bathroom to pee, cos the test took like, 2 hours, and I had a cup of tea and juice before I left the house, so I had to go. I dashed into the first stall, slammed the door shut, dropped my pants and whirled around to sit on the toilet and the door hadn’t latched. There it was, WIDE OPEN. Luckily, the bathroom wasn’t busy. But I know there were at least two people that got a flash of my bare, white bum. Which is awesome…awesome stuff.

But that’s not what I am celebrating. I’m celebrating the fact that today I purchased my last $450 parking pass for school. It was a glorious feeling, both in my mind and my wallet. And this is the last year I will have to pay over $900 in mandatory student health insurance (that I never use). Yes, yes…my wallet wants to sing (and so does my husband!). And me too.

I’m also celebrating because I went to the library to get camping reading material and they actually had two books in from my list! This never happens. I’ve been disappointed in my local library lately because they never have enough copies of new books, or they don’t carry half the authors I want to read. But today I went in with my list and walked out with 2 books on my list! Another yay! (If you want to know, I’ll be reading these three books:)

 

The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For?

(source) (Book review coming soon)

(source)

(source)

Oh, precious books. I miss reading so much. Surely these next seven days will make up for the lost reading time 🙂

I will have the home-related post tomorrow..though the pictures will be taken on my dumbphone because I can’t seem to find my camera batteries anywhere. Actually, I can’t most of my things at the moment…and I’m not sure what day it is or where I am….or where I’m going.

Need. sleep.

I’ll leave you with a beautiful picture of an evening at our house. So. in. love.

downsized_0805032003

xoxo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

